naxeducation.blogg.se

Th2004r cross member
Th2004r cross member











The pan no longer hits and the vibration is gone. So what I did was cut out a section of the Turbo 400 crosmember and turned the cut out section upside down and had a friend of mine weld it back in. A shame it is a very nice part and would have made droping the pan much easier. TRANSMISSION CROSSMEMBER 78-88 G BODY TH200R4 OD MONTE CUTLASS REGAL GP CAMINO. So I had to return that part cost me shipping both ways and $25.00 to repowder coat it as I did scratch it putting it in. Find great deals on eBay for th200r4 transmission. I installed the BTO crossmember but as I feared the right side head pipe was not even close to bolting up. There is not much room for the exhaust and I was concerned about it hitting the exhaust pipes. After reading posts on this board I called Bow Tie Overdrives and ask them if there crossmember would work for my car, a convertible with a stock exhaust system using all of the factory bracing. I had to shim the back of the trans up to get clearance but that messed up my driveshaft angles giving me a vibration at high speeds. I recently installed a 2004R trans in my 69 vert I used a turbo 400 crossmember but ran into problems when the trans pan hit the crossmember.













Th2004r cross member